Term Dates

TERM DATES 2020/2021

Autumn term  (Friday 4th September-Monday 21st December  2020)

Training Day (school closed)       Friday 4th September

Autumn Term opens                    Monday 7th September

Half term                                    Monday 26th October-Friday 30th October

Autumn term ends                       Friday 18th December

Training Day (school closed)      Monday 21st December

 Spring term   (Monday 4th January-Friday 26th March 2021)

Spring Term opens                      Monday 4th January

Half term                                   Monday 15th February-Friday 19thFebruary

Spring term ends                         Friday 26th March

Summer term   (Friday 9th April – Tuesday 20th July 2021))

Training Day (School closed)     Friday 9th April

Summer Term opens                   Monday 12th April

Half term                                   Monday 31st  May-Friday 4th June

Summer term ends                      Monday 19th July

Training Day (School closed)      Tuesday 20th July

2020/2021 LONG TERM PLAN

Autumn Term(1)

September/October 2020

All about me

 

Autumn Term (2)

November/December 2020

 

On the Farm

Spring Term (1)

January/February 2021

 

People who help us

 

Spring Term (2)

February/March 2021

 

Seasons

Summer Term (1)

April/May 2021

Mini beasts and life cycles

Summer Term (2)

June/July 2021

Favourite stories and nursery rhymes

You will receive a weekly newsletter (by email) that will let you know what the children have been doing at Rainbow that week and the topic for the following week. At the end of each half term you will receive a newsletter with more details about the following half term’s topic and some of the activities involved. We would welcome any help or suggestions you may have about the above topics, or future topics your child/children might like to cover.